Suffolk Care Award Categories

There are a range of Suffolk Care Award categories. Details of some of our categories can be found below.

Equality, Diversity & Inclusion

Recognising a service which ensures that opportunities and rights are afforded to all individuals, regardless of their background and identity. This award recognises equality in terms of both staff and people the provider supports.

Health & Wellbeing

This award will recognise a team or individual who shows a real commitment to improving the health and well-being of their colleagues and/or clients.

Ambassador of The Year

To recognise an individual who has acted as an advocate for Health or Social Care, to inspire the next generation of Health and Social Care workforce.

NEW - Environmental Innovation

Recognises a service or individual who has addressed specific environmental challenges within their care setting and taken innovative steps to reduce pollution, conserve resources, or mitigate environmental impact.

NEW - Developing Young People

This award recognizes organisations that demonstrate exceptional commitment to attracting, developing, and retaining young talent within the social care sector.

Team of The Year (Large & Small Providers)

For the team that has worked together to overcome recent challenges and has gone above and beyond normal service requirements, making a positive impact on the service they offer to clients, partners or the wider community.

End of Life Care

This award will go to the team that has demonstrated a rounded approach to end-of-life care that surpasses what might be expected. The judges will be looking at how support is offered not only to customers but their relatives and the staff that care for them.

The Professional Development Award

Recognising a team member or leader who is an advocate for professional development and has demonstrated a desire to develop both themselves and others for the benefit of themselves, their team and their clients.

Inspirational Leadership

Rewarding exceptional leadership skills. This will go to an individual who has motivated their team to achieve success in a challenging environment. Passionate about the work they do they will have demonstrated tenacity, resilience and emotional intelligence.

Judging Criteria

Submissions should include evidence and examples to support how the nominated team or individual fully meets the specific criteria for the category being entered.

These examples should be current (relating to the last 12-18 months) and dates should be provided where possible.

Please be brief and succinct when submitting your entry. There will be an opportunity to provide additional information if your submission goes through to later rounds of assessment and judging.

Judges will be looking for examples of best practices. Highlight how the nominee has gone above and beyond with the service they provide.

Judging Criteria